No more problems

Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation

I had a consultation about my crown. The dentist explained all options I had available for my problem.

I recommend this clinic.

Eli
19 June 2017, Kuala Lumpur

They have a great level of care and a perfectionist mentality which I am happy to support

Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation

I had an assessment consultation which involved CT scan and Xray. Then a treatment plan was worked out for 4 implants for molars and 11 temporary crowns to build up my bite again. I need to go back in 6 months to get the permanent crowns and get the implanted molar crowns fitted.

I found Utama to be very professional and easy to deal with bit before my visit and during it. They have a great level of care and a perfectionist mentality which I am happy to support.

Michael
31 March 2017, Malaysia

Friendly and efficient service

Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation
Very thorough explanation of dental issues.

Friendly and efficient. Reasonable fees.

Utama Dental’s Client
8 February 2017, Malaysia

Great staff, very reassuring.

Treatment Received: Bone Graft

My husband and I both visited Utama Dental in October for implant surgery. I did quite a bit of research on which surgery to use in KL and was very pleased with our choice. My husband is a particularly nervous patient and did require some additional bone graft work but it was all explained very clearly by very reassuring staff. Facilities are on on par with Australia and the initial implant placement went extremely well for both of us. Very little swelling or discomfort and my personal dentist in Australia was impressed. We are now looking forward to coming back in April for the final crowns. The pick up service is fantastic for non locals not familiar with KL and surrounds..

 

Great staff, very reassuring. Excellent communication in setting up appointments and making changes where necessary. Cost of the work was of course a major consideration. We estimate we will have had the 2 implants & crowns (1 implant each) for a little less than it would cost for just one of us in Australia. Of course you need to factor in 2 trips to KL but we have combined it with leisure both times so it serves a duel purpose, holiday included!

Michelle Bardwell
20 January 2017, Sydney

If you are looking at dental implants I highly recommend contacting Utama Dental.

Treatment Received: Dental Implants

I travelled from Australia to have dental implants in Malaysia (3 times the cost in Australia). The Clinic provides excellent and very professional dental care. If you are looking at dental implants I highly recommend contacting Utama Dental. Regards Mark.

Fantastic. Very professional services.

Mark
5 November 2016, Australia

A modern and handsome clinic with state of the art equipment

Treatment Received: Dental Crowns, Dental Bridges

Hello I had 6 top molar crowns put in as well as a multi toothed bridge on the bottom front of my mouth by Dr. Muzamir.
They feel and look fantastic.
Approximately 4 hours of preparation work was needed followed by the installation of all the crowns and bridges a week later.
Not only is Dr. Muzamir an excellent dentist with a great sense of humour but his assistants also contributed in a positive way to this normally potentially serious experience. At no time did I feel any pain or anxiety.

A modern and handsome clinic with state of the art equipment which I chose after quite a bit of research online due to its great reviews. Peter Magyary

Utama Dental’s Client
28 October 2016, Malaysia

Look fantastic!

Treatment Received: Dental Crowns

Hello I had 6 top molar crowns and a multi toothed bridge in the front of my mouth put in by Dr. Muzamir.
The preparation work took approximately 4 hours and the installation of the crowns and bridges took place a week later.
They feel and look fantastic!
Not only is Dr. Muzamir an excellent dentist, he also has a great sense of humour and he and his assistants helped make this potentially serious experience one without any pain or anxiety.

A modern, handsome clinic with state of the art equipment.

Peter
28 October 2016, Australia

Will definitely recommend to anyone who have lost their tooth to go for implant

Treatment Received: Dental Implants, Dental Crowns

Did dental implant total 5 for 6 crowns. Totally spent about RM36K but it is all well worth the money. Whole duration of treatment took about 6 months. Now I can go back to chewing on both sides.

Chose Utama because of their good review. After the first treatment I understand why Utama was given top marks. Dr. Ahmad was very good at his work. My pain meter never register anything except for the last one where Dr. Ahmad have to put on the crown. All in all a very good experience. Will definitely recommend to anyone who have lost their tooth to go for implant and to do it at Utama Dental.

Wc
8 October 2016, Malaysia

It was a great experience, will come back for other treatment

Treatment Received: Dental Implants, Zirconia Crown, Bone Graft

1 dental implant
2 zirconia crown

So I was planning to get an Implant one of my front which was bridge to the another front tooth, I did a lot of research and decided to do in the Philippines, I got my bone grafting for a 3500sgd!!!!! Only bone grafting for 1tooth!!!! I needed to heal for about 6 mos before I can get my implant on, so I tried to re assess and kept looking for a dentist and so I found utama dental with lots of great reviews.

I went for my first flight to malaysia, since I am working in Singapore, the clinic has a really great ambiance, looks very clean,so there I got my implant, I was actually nervous, even though I already did some bone grafting surgery, I was relief that there actually no pain at all, Dr ahmad was professional and friendly. After 3 months I got my new crown and everythung was great, and was happy about it. I’m just a lil worried now about the receding gums in the implant area, I hope it’ll be ok after it healed.

It was a great experience, will come back for other treatment.

Maricris
6 October 2016, Singapore

Extremely happy with the results from my Dental Crowns and Dental Implants

Treatment Received: Dental Crowns, Dental Implants, Bone Graft

I had 9 crowns and two implants and a bone graft starting the treatment in November last year, and completing it in march 2016. I have left it some time to write my review so I could see how things worked out over a longer period of time. I was very happy with the treatment and it worked well for me. I hardly think about my teeth now as they feel and act like my own… even the ones that were missing. I can eat so much better now, better than I have done in years. The doctors were very good, and I would recommend them to my friends and family. It was so much cheaper than having the same treatment in Australia, and I had a wonderful holiday as well. Malaysia is a beautiful country and I found the people lovely.

I chose this clinic because it was recommended to me by my sister who also had a lot of work done there. I was pleasantly surprised how clean and modern the surgery was, and they had all the equipment for X-rays and all. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Jenny
11 September 2016, Nymboida

I was very impressed with the Clinic and friendly staff

Treatment Received: Dental Implants

I recently visited Utama Dental Clinic to have 6 implants fitted and was very impressed with the treatment I received DR Ahmad and his team were very professional in explaining the procedures involved and carried them out to a very high standard that I could not fault.

I contacted Utama Dental Clinic and the were very prompt to reply and answer any questions I had to ask and I made an appointment I was very impressed with the Clinic and friendly staff

Patrick
7 August 2016, Australia

The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and professional

Treatment Received: Dental Implants, Dentist Consultation

I visited the clinic in June to have an implant due to loss of my front tooth in an accident. The service, consultation and treatment were all exemplary. I am so impressed and looking forward to my next treatment.

The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The treatment plan and costs clearly explained. Reception and clinic rooms are all of the highest standard. Added bonus, the dentist played really cool music during the treatment which helps to keep you calm!

Alison
7 August 2016, Australia

I was very impressed with the excellent work fitting 6 dental implants

Treatment Received: Dental Implants

I was very impressed with DR. Ahmad and the friendly staff at Utama Dental on his excellent work fitting 6 implants

Utama Dental’s Client
6 August 2016, Malaysia

It was very nice experience

Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation

Great. It was very nice experience to be here for dental treatment. Staff is great and very cooperative. Charges are also affordable as compared to other clinics. Very easy to reach and I will look forward to come here again.

Utama Dental’s Client
14 April 2016, Malaysia

Brought back my confidence and smile

Treatment Received: Dental Crowns

Dear Dr. Ahmad, I’d like to say a big THANK YOU for the great job, you’ve done with my teeth. You brought back my confidence & smile on my face. You’re one great dentist & very passionate about your job & customers’ satisfaction!

To Ramla and staff, I’d like to thank you for your wonderful & exceptional customer service & supportive staff.

I wish you all the best for the future, good health & prosperity.
Thank you!

Richard Glowaki
10 April 2016, Sydney Australia

Professional from start to finish

Treatment Received: Immediate Implant Placement

I went to Utama Dental, initially based on web reviews, for a consultation on an implant replacement for a crown that had a cracked root. Two dentists, one in Australia and one in China, had told me this was the only solution to my problem. After discussion with Dr Ahmed I decided to go ahead. Utama Dental has state of the art imaging and x ray equipment and the treatment I received, from start to finish was professional and painless. Dr Ahmed is a dental implant specialist and really knows this procedure inside out.

The whole process took two visits over 4 months (you have to wait for the bone to grow around the implant) but the end result was worth it. Firstly, on a comparative cost basis, the treatment was less than I was quoted in Australia and, surprisingly, in China. It is however not cheap. Secondly, the whole ambience of the practice is professional and welcoming. As you wait for the anaesthetic to take effect, you can listen, with delicious irony, to “Comfortably Numb” and other Pink Floyd classics (Dr Ahmed is a long-time fan). The only downside of Utama Dental is getting there and away afterwards if you are relying on taxis. It is, depending on traffic, half an hour from the City. Overall, I have no hesitation in recommending this practice.

David
9 April 2016, Malaysia

I have no hesitation in recommending this practice.

Treatment Received: Dentist Consultation, Dental Crowns, Dental X-Ray

I went to Utama Dental, initially based on web reviews, for a consultation on an implant replacement for a crown that had a cracked root. Two dentists, one in Australia and one in China, had told me this was the only solution to my problem. After discussion with Dr Ahmed I decided to go ahead. Utama Dental has state of the art imaging and x ray equipment and the treatment I received, from start to finish was professional and painless. Dr Ahmed is a dental implant specialist and really knows this procedure inside out. The whole process took two visits over 4 months (you have to wait for the bone to grow around the implant) but the end result was worth it. Firstly, on a comparative cost basis, the treatment was less than I was quoted in Australia and, surprisingly, in China. It is however not cheap. Secondly, the whole ambiance of the practice is professional and welcoming. As you wait for the anesthetic to take effect, you can listen, with delicious irony, to “Comfortably Numb” and other Pink Floyd classics (Dr Ahmed is a longtime fan). The only downside of Dental is getting there and away afterwards if you are relying on taxis. It is, depending on traffic, half an hour from the City. Overall, I have no hesitation in recommending this practice.

David
8 April 2016, Malaysia

Very prompt with all communication

Treatment Received: Dental Implants

I have recently had four implants at Utama dental and can fully recommend them to any overseas dental patients. Ahmed and his team are professional, pleasant and communicate very well on all procedures and possible problems that can occur but thankfully didn’t in my case. The prices are reasonable and you end up paying what was quoted at the outset.

I chose Utama because they were really quick to initially respond and were very prompt with all communication.
Although the clinic was undergoing renovations on my first visit these are now finished and the clinic is bright and modern.
Kuala lumpur is a great place to hang out while your treatment is on going and offers cheap good hotels and great food.
Although the clinic is out of the city centre it is a 30 minute $ 15 AUS taxi ride from down town.

Michael
8 October 2015, Perth

Felt fully confident during the 7 hours treatment.

Treatment Received: Dental Implants

I was really impressed with Dental Utama’s immediate response on my queries.
I had 7 implants done and was extremely happy with the first phase of the treatment. Dr Ahmad is a highly qualified implant specialist and felt fully confident during the 7 hours treatment. Still waiting for the final result until I’ll get my crowns fitted, but so far I recommend Dental Utama to everyone.
The price less than half would you would need to pay in Sydney.
I’m happy to return back in November and then February.
Also a big thanks to Ramla who is very efficient in returning emails and responding to my questions.

I was looking for a very good dentist and it took me awhile until I’ve found Utama Dental Clinic and Dr Ahmad.The clinic met my expectations, was clean and the environment friendly. I was impressed with his skills and professionalism. The equipment was of a high standard.

Richard
13 Sep 2015, Australia

Answered all my questions

Treatment Received: Gingival Flap Surgery, Gum Surgery

I have been suffering from a severe gum problem for years. I hadn’t gotten it checked or treated, because of my fear of dentists. When I entered the surgery, I was told I would need a full flap surgery to restore my gums. As I didn’t really know much about the procedure, the doctor started explaining it to me. He took his time, explaining everything clearly and professionally until I understood the treatment fully, I suppose he picked up on how nervous I was feeling. However, by the time the doctor was done explaining, I was satisfied and at ease, and for the first time in my life not absolutely terrified of what was going to happen. The doctor was truly wonderful, there are no other words to describe the whole experience. I’m never going to any other dental clinic ever again! Not to mention the fact that the prices were just so unbelievably reasonable!

The clinic was great! I have always had my reservations about going to the dentist. But the staff at Utama Dental put me at ease as soon as I walked in. The clinics sitting area looked like a hotel lobby, taking away some of my nervousness instantly as I felt comfortable. The staff were all polite and friendly, the manager ever ready to answer my thousand and one questions;’is it gonna be painful?’ ‘How long will it take?’ ‘ whats the cost like?’ She answered all my questions, and reassured me that the doctor was well experiienced and that I will probably have no problem with my treatment, and I didn’t! It was excellent all around. Im surely going to be recommending this place to everyone.

Zee
9 September 2015, Malaysia

Dental Implants

Thank you so much to the team at Utama Dental clinic. located in pj, kuala lumpur We attended as a family of 3 and all received implants. Total of 5 implants were performed along with other work such as fillings ,scaling etc. All on the same day! Wow, very impressive. Excellent all the way through. Very reasonable pricing compared to other surgeons in KL. Can’t wait to go back and have the placement teeth fitted in 6 months time. I’m so grateful that i chose Dr.Ahmad and his team. We felt very comfortable knowing that we were dealing with professionals. 3D designs, scans to plan precision surgery were performed before the procedures took place. Detailed conversations, recommendations were also discussed prior and post surgery. Very delicate hands and not rough, did not feel much at all. Barely any pain afterwards and recovered very quick. Was eating food the same day. To those seeking implants in KL ,i would definitely recommend Utama clinic. I did research and got quotes from other surgeons and found Utama beat them all. Having gone through with them, I can also say that it was worth every cent spent. Very warm and nice people. I have seen doctors and surgeons for almost 9 years in Australia, both private and public, and can honestly say that Dr.Ahmad beat them all in all fields. No offence to docs in Au. Just my personal experience. Anyone looking at dental implants or dental work overseas, need not go past Utama. 10 out of 10 guys. Thanks once again and see you soon!

Engin
21 March 2013, Melbourne

I recommend them

Treatment Received: Veneers

I am pleased with the results. Yes, I would recommend them.

Mel
28 January 2015, Perth

Service was good

Treatment Received: Porcelain Crow

Service was good. Location is difficult to get to if you’re staying in central KL. Best option is to get the train and a short taxi, as opposed to taxi from downtown KL.

Nathan
16 December 2014, Australia

So friendly and professional

Treatment Received: Dental Bridges

tooth bridge

I love how clean the clinic was. Friendly staffs and the doctor that treated me was so friendly and professional. I can see that he’s very passionate with his work. I did bridge/filling for my two gap teeth and it came out just the way I wanted; perfect!

Ratnah
12 December 2014, Malaysia

Dental Bridges

I did a search over Google on good dentist with reasonable charges to do bridge and tooth fillings in petaling jaya. Response time was fast and I immediately book an appointment within the same week. Being someone who is afraid of the dentist, I would say this is overall a very good experience.

The doctor is very professional, although at first I thought he is a fierce person, but I was wrong. After my few appointments I honestly think he is very attentive when listening to your problem and immediately rectify what you’re not satisfied of and he cracked jokes with his straight forward attitude 🙂 which is helpful for someone who is terrified of dentist like me.

I have another bridging or implant needed to be done in 2015. Was looking forward to it. I really recommend this dentist to anyone. And the ambiance is nice. Office was newly renovated and give you that grand feeling.

Thank you to the Doctor and Utama dentist team. You guys rock!

Jacqueline
06 December 2014, Malaysia

Dental Implants

I have just had four implants root canal work a crown and de scaling at Utama Clinic, which located at PJ, Kuala Lumpur (KL). After initial apprehension, which is usual for me and although I was in the chair for six or seven hours, all up Ahmad and Dr Muzamir and all the Team were extremely professional, courteous and efficient. I will be back in 2015 to have my crowns fitted and dare I say looking forward to it.

Michael
03 October 2014, Perth

Removed Wisdom

I was very happy with the service I received!! Teeth

Teneale
09 July 2014, Australia

Dental Implants

Very pleased with the treatment and no complications have arisen so far. Price was as quoted. Very little pain involved. Dr Ahmed was extremely professional and explained the treatment procedure very well. I am most happy to recommend this clinic.

Martin
07 April 2014, Perth

Cosmetic Dentist Consultation

I’m go for filling and get consultation to close my front teeth gap. I’m quite satisfied with the service.

Fariza
12 December 2013, Kuala Lumpur

3 implants

I had three implants done, Started the treatment in January, the second part was done during our next holiday.

The doctor was very efficient and the whole procedure was painless (apart from my wallet) , even without taking taking the painkillers. I would certainly recommend this clinic, which I have already done.

Christopher
17 November 2013, La rochebeaucourt

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT